Testimonials

01/14/2020 - aendres120 - 5 Stars

Living in the Midwest with a home in California to sell so choosing a realtor had its challenges. With the help of our local realtor, Renee Kunz, Intero Real Estate, A Berkshire Hathaway affiliate, was recommended. Renee guided us through the preparation and listing of the house. She provided superior contacts for landscape, roof repair, interior repair and cleaning. What should have been multiple trips by me to California only required one trip. Renee went above and beyond providing superior service. I highly recommend Renee as your realtor; you will be pleased. Thank you, Renee for everything, we could not have done this without you!

09/12/2019 - randy canady412 - 5 Stars

I have so much to say. I'm a young individual with a new family, a wife, and two beautiful children. I wasn't in a leisure state to invest into real estate property. I was a renter and my landlord decided to sell the property I was living in. I was given 60 very short days to find a new place. I have rented for 8 years - I never thought my rental status there was permanent but I never expected to be given SUCH little time to find a new home for my new family. I decided I would never rent again to be told to vacate after years of loyalty and dedication. Two days after receiving the notice I decided to buy as a first time home buyer it was a scary emotion. I decided I was going to call several top real estate agents in my area. Whoever could answer me the clearest, meet my demands, and guide me into the experience of buying a home with confidence would need to be interviewed. Well, I called four agents that day (at 5:54 am on a Monday morning) as I was driving to work. I left a message with two, one answered sleepily and said she would call back around 10:00 am and Renee. Renee answered immediately ( as she always does ) and was able to answer all twenty questions I threw at her! I told her I'd give it some thought, in the meantime she asked if I would speak to a loan officer ( no clue i needed this ) I promptly agreed. Other agents calls rolled in, one sounded uninterested, the second never called back, the third was a gal from Morgan Hill, she was personable. Although she couldn't answer my simple questions, the team she worked with was lacking experience ( I needed 100% from my team as I had no time to spare). Not only did Renee offer me a wealth of knowledge, she gave me confidence that I was going to get a permanent solution for my family. Her team is comprised of some of the smartest most dedicated individuals I have ever EVER had the pleasure of working with. From day one I felt like I had an actual TEAM of people helping me guiding me nearly effortlessly through he home buying experience. Her partner John, is a wealth of knowledge, he sees things inside and outside the homes you NEVER would have noticed yourself, her recommendation for a loan officer was so on point words cannot even describe it and for all that to be said, she found me a home I love and gave me nearly half a month to move in at leisure <3. If you don't choose Renee and her team... well I feel sorry for you. Thank you Renee thank you!

08/08/2018 - Rui Toste - 5 Stars

My wife and I have experienced both house-buying and house-selling with John & Renee Kunz for years and have found them to be honest and knowledgeable in the real estate market both on the buying and selling of homes. Most important they understand the details of contracts as to help us through the maze of complex paperwork, home inspections and the processes with buyers and sellers concluding agreements. We are very happy with the experience and professionalism that John & Renee Kunz brought to the table and making successful transactions in our past, present and the future.

05/01/2018 - CSUMBgrad - 5 Stars

Renee is truly one of the best in the business. If you’re looking for an agent who is passionate and dedicated in helping you with a smooth as possible transaction, choose Renee. As a first time home buyers, my husband and I had many questions. She was very accessible and answered all our questions. She is knowledgeable, resourceful and patient, above all is compassionate and kind. She went above and beyond for us, she was able to negotiate the best terms to meet our needs. My family and I are truly grateful we found Renee, she helped make our dreams come true.

03/24/2018 - cwil8 - 5 Stars

Initial experience with this team was fantastic, have bought two commercial properties with them, and the continued advice, support, and work they continue to offer is first class. The feeling of creating a team rather than being a one time customer is more valuable than can be described. Will only use Renee and John for all my real estate needs.

01/31/2018 - petercasper64 - 5 Stars

I can't say enough positive words for all that Renee has done through my home selling process!! Renee was pro-active and informative throughout the whole process!! Every detail and decision was communicated to me clearly, effectively and thoughtfully!! I love the way Renee works and will recommend her to anyone that may consider buying or selling a home!! Thank you so much Renee!!

10/17/2016 - tina kull - 5 Stars

Great experience! Renee was my Realtor, as a buyer, and coincidentally, John was the seller's Realtor. They are a great team, and structured a plan that worked well on both ends. John was very helpful explaining inspections, even though I was Renee's client, he was always available. Renee went above and beyond. She helped me find contractors for work to be done after escrow! She met with handymen, plumbers, electricians, on my behalf, even though it had nothing to do with the actual sale! Renee always had great ideas regarding financing, and the knowledge to run numbers, letting me know where I stood financially. I will always recommend John and Renee Kunz to family and friends that are in need of Realtor services. They're so great, you almost forget to stress about moving!!

09/02/2016 - karimmalek2003 - 5 Stars

I know Renee for a long time and she does a fantastic job and Gives great customer service . I recommend her highly . I worked with her over ten years ago and she made me feel like family . You are in good hands working with her . I have recommended her to friends and everyone likes working with her.

03/09/2016 - kelleykins65 - 5 Stars

My husband and I have had the pleasure of both selling and buying with the help of the Kunz team. We found them to be very helpful and knowledgeable. Their team work is amazing. You always feel they are looking out for your best interests.

02/10/2016 - sandymedina24 - 5 Stars

Renee was amazing at helping us out! She is very knowledgeable and helped us out in every way she could! Renee is very patient and thorough. She was great at helping us out with any questions and leading us in the right direction. Renee made us feel comfortable and did not rush us into purchasing something that we did not like nor want. Renee is always available to help us out and is quick to respond.

02/04/2016 - julielaib - 5 Stars

One would think that looking for a new home would be the most exciting thing. And for the most part it is. This time for me it was a tough and difficult experience. Divorce forced me to find a new home. Renee and John took a very difficult situation and handled it with great professionalism, compassion and so much knowledge that reassured me every step of the way. We saw dozens of homes. Dealt with so many of my changing emotions. Renee and John know the market, have the best negotiation skills, provided invaluable answers to all my questions, have the resources and connections to get the job done. And through it all cared for me with genuine kindness! In a heartbeat I would recommend them if you are looking to buy or sell a home. Good good people they are!

02/02/2016 - phillyvargas - 5 Stars

Awesome team, we were introduced by a Family Friend and have bought and sold 4 houses with Renee and John. They have become part of the Family! We have known them going on 15+ years. They are very knowledgeable and will go that extra mile for you! Can't go wrong with Renee and John!

02/01/2016 - ChrisToste - 5 Stars

If you want your dream home, if you're looking for an investment to flip, if you're just a first time home buyer, John and Renee will make it happen. Don't bother with anyone else because the Kunz team puts their heart and soul into their work! They also know quite a lot about things outside of real estate like cooking and travel too! They are just really successful people that help others be successful too. I don't have enough kind words for Renee and John. You will not be disappointed when they work for you!

01/31/2016 - carb00 - 5 Stars

My wife and I were referred to Renee from our realtor, David Kim, since he was not a local agent. Renee was very knowledgeable and to the point. During our listing appointment, she told us what our house would sell for as is and how long it would take to sell. If we wanted top dollar, she recommended staging and making some changes to the backyard. She also helped us deal with KB Homes to get some cosmetics cracks in the ceiling fixed, by using her husband's, John, knowledge since he use to be a home inspector. We had an open house about every weekend and was able to sell our house in about two months. This coincided with her time frame as to how long it would take to sell and the price she stated it would sell for. Since this was our first home sale, she made the negotiation painless and she guided us on what she thought we should counter and what we shouldn't. Overall, it was a pleasure to work with Renee and I would contact her in the future for any sales or purchases.

01/30/2016 - jis38 - 5 Stars

We have had several transactions with John and Renee. Would not use anyone else, but them, again! We had a very difficult sale of a high-end rental. The renters were absolutely terrible. They were very restrictive about letting potential buyers in the house. John showed a high level of diplomacy and patience in dealing with them. He definitely had to go "above and beyond" to make the sale happen. John and Renee also represented us in the purchase of a ranch property. Their knowledge of San Benito County and their many professional contacts / relationships were a big asset! It's great to have a team where you can just say "handle it!" and you know it will get done. Thanks guys!!

01/29/2016 - jilldeanefoster - 5 Stars

Renee and John listed two of our properties this past fall. They both received multiple offers and both sold over the asking price. They also helped prep the homes to show very well. We were doing a 103 exchange and they made sure everything went very smoothly. I would definitely use them again to sell property.

01/28/2016 - darrylkriner - 5 Stars

It is hard to express how much they help me and my wife. We were buying our first house and they took the time to explain everything and work with use. John made us feel at comfortable through the whole process. When we up grade we plan on staying with Renee and John!

01/28/2016 - enzfamily - 5 Stars

Renee and John are motivated with experience to get your sale! That have assisted us selling our business with success! They are a pleasure to work with, and you will be pleased to have them for the job! Awesome couple!

01/28/2016 - rusa195412 - 5 Stars

John Kunz was very effective and professional in handling my real estate needs. John went the "extra mile" for me by handling everything, while I was an out of town client. Thank you and your staff for the excellent service. Rudy Castillo

01/28/2016 - kneaditorknot0 - 5 Stars

I first met Renee in 1997 when I moved to Hollister and knew nothing about the area. Her guidance and expertise were invaluable and productive. I had previously worked with a couple of agents that got me nowhere. Last year John and Renee showed me numerous properties and were always prompt, informed and honest. I appreciate not only their work ethic but also their integrity.

01/28/2016 - sporteur - 5 Stars

John worked with my husband and I to find the perfect home. He hustled to find the homes that had the qualities we were looking for and made appointments immediately for us to see those homes. Even now that we are in our dream home, he still checks in with us on a regular basis to say hello and make sure we are doing OK. He and his wife send out informative newsletters and we even get a lovely Christmas card every year which always makes me smile. Thanks for all your hard work John.

01/28/2016 - tami269 - 5 Stars

We would highly recommend working with Renee and John Kunz for your residential as well as commercial property listings or purchases. We have worked with both of them for several years buying and selling several properties and all have been a smooth process. The communication is excellent as well as the attentiveness to details. We will continue to work with them for all our future property investments even if we were to purchase out of state we would want them to be involved in the process as we greatly trust their input and advice.

01/28/2016 - jmdisney - 5 Stars

The realtor team of Renee & John Kunz are very professional, punctual and caring. Always making you feel like you're the most important people on the planet and finding you a home to suit your needs becomes their mission until they find it. They have been our realtors through the buying and selling of our homes including investment property. Both have a wealth of knowledge in this industry and literally have made a network of professionals from mortgage lenders, contractors to CPA's to help you make your home buying experience easier. We highly recommend them.

01/28/2016 - mplange - 5 Stars

John and Renee were great to work with when buying our home. They are both very knowledgeable about the area and what is currently happening in the housing market. They are a great resource when visiting houses because of their experience and ability to point things out (good and bad items) in the different homes we visited. It was a real pleasure working with John and Renee. We would highly recommend working with the Kunz team.

01/27/2016 - etak321 - 5 Stars

Renee and John truly work for you when both buying and selling. They have assisted us on several of our last real estate transactions with out comes meeting our expectations and then some! Beyond just the negotiations they always take the time to get to know their clients forging long lasting trusted relationships. We will continue on any future transactions to seek their advise and sales expertise.

01/27/2016 - user985394 - 5 Stars

John has been more than helpful in our search for a home. I am a first time home buyer and John has been extremely patient with myself and my fiancé while we've taken a look at several houses in many different areas to find the perfect home for the two of us. From informing us of all of our options to providing his expertise on the conditions of the homes we've seen, he has definitely played a role in making this experience easier. We have not yet purchased a home, but I'm confident that we will in the near future with his assistance. My fiancé and I give our highest recommendation for anyone looking to buy in the Bay Area!

01/27/2016 - dalowhorn - 5 Stars

I had worked with John for several years trying to find a house/condo in San Jose as well as Hollister ca. After years of going to open houses and bidding wars we finally stumbled across a single story bank owned foreclosure property here in Hollister. After a two day bidding war online we were able to secure this home at a very affordable price given market conditions! Since buying in july of 2015 we were able to transform this fixer upper into a modern day gem because the selling price was below our budget! Not only was John always prompt and available for showings he was knowledgable on market trends as well as appraisal criteria! He even put me in touch with Cynthia Holthouse over at prospect mortgage for lending help! John and his wife Renee truly are the "Kunz team" as thry really are the complete package when it comes to your real estate needs! I highly recommend them!

01/27/2016 - purelight790 - 5 Stars

John and Rene Kunz are an amazing team, their follow up, honesty and integrity is impeccable. We've used The Kunz Team for four home purchases over the years and we highly recommend their expertise.

09/12/2014 - jrossi ins - 5 Stars

Renee has assisted my family with the sale and purchase of two separate homes over the past 10 years. Her experience and knowledge of not only Hollister but also surrounding communities give her clients an advantage. Her years of experience allow her to make an educated guess about how the market may perform in the future. She has been "spot on" with the advice and recommendations she has given my husband and I so far. Renee is the agent you want on your side; she goes to bat for you. To her, it is not about the sale; its about helping make your dreams a reality. Or at the very least, help get you one step closer to reaching them. Her personal service and genuine concern for her clients is the reason she will be the agent I call for all my real estate needs.

09/11/2014 - virgogirlniki - 5 Stars

John and Renee Kunz have been so wonderful to work with. They've always been so helpful and have great advice for picking your new home. They helped us buy our first home and helped us buy our forever home. I wouldn't have chose anyone else to help us with our search. I highly recommend them both!